killoseo.blogg.se

Www midtown madness 2
Www midtown madness 2




  1. #Www midtown madness 2 install#
  2. #Www midtown madness 2 zip file#
  3. #Www midtown madness 2 windows 10#

#Www midtown madness 2 windows 10#

I admit the process behind getting it to play or Windows 10 and Windows 7 was not easy for me as I couldn't understand it well so after reading and searching I came across a video on YouTube where the person explain in detail what has to be done to get the game working and on 60 solid FPS as well. I am informing everyone here related to Midtown Madness 2 as mentioned I own the genuine DVD of the game. I haven't tested this with MM1 yet, or mods, but with ~30 minutes of testing it seems to run well. Performing the above steps allowed me to use MM2 normally on my Windows 10 machine. Make sure that is enabled, and restart your computer if prompted. Lastly, you should "Turn Windows features on or off" via the start menu, and navigate to Legacy Components > DirectPlay. Once the game menu is up and running, change the video card in the game's settings to use the fake voodoo card. If your game collisions are fixed, but only shows white textures, then you'll need to tinker with these settings in the voodoo control panel. Hit apply, but keep the control panel up. I also disabled the `dgVoodoo Watermark`. On the DirectX tab, verify the "Videocard" drop-down is set to `dgVoodoo Virtual 3D Accelerated Card`, and check `Fast video memory access` under the Miscellaneous section. In the voodoo control panel, on the General tab, set your Output API to Direct3D 12 or something similar. This will need to be running at the same time as your game, to create a "fake video card".

#Www midtown madness 2 install#

Then, copy over the `dgVoodooCpl` control panel executable into the install directory as well and run it. I got around that by downloading dgVoodoo 2.75 from here:įrom this ZIP, go into the MS folder, then the x86 folder, and copy all four DLLs into your Midtown Madness install directory (shouldn't overwrite anything). Lastly, sometimes the game would have unplayable-levels of lag when colliding with fixed structures, like buildings. Once I turned off all but one, that fixed the issue. That seems to be because I have multiple monitors. My game would not show video for the intro videos, or allow me to use my mouse. Once you do that, the game should be able to start up. Make sure this exe is set to run in compatibility mode for Windows XP (SP2 or similar), and run as administrator. Copy that exe over to your game installation directory, and overwrite the `midtown2.exe` file.

#Www midtown madness 2 zip file#

The password for the ZIP file is `lonebullet`. Some virus scanners don't like these, due to the way they override the game's functions, but not to worry this download appears safe. I downloaded this crack from the link below. For those that have never used these before, you replace the game's main EXE with an identical version, and upon doing so you can play the game without the CD. The anti-theft stuff doesn't work on Windows 10, which requires the CD to be inserted, which ironically is what is keeping it from running. They installed fine, but wouldn't start at all.

www midtown madness 2 www midtown madness 2

Posting here hoping to save someone some time.






Www midtown madness 2